Virginia Tech®home

Senior Leadership Team

Scott F. MidkiffScott F. Midkiff
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
(540) 231-4227

Kenneth T. McCreryKenneth T. McCrery
Chief of Staff
Office of the CIO
(540) 231-7096

Angela CorreaAngela Correa
Director, Communications
(540) 231-4202

Jeff CrowderJeff Crowder
Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives
(540) 231-3900

Marc T. DeBonisMarc T. DeBonis
Director, Collaborative Computing Solutions
(540) 231-2728

William C. DoughertyWilliam C. Dougherty
Executive Director, Network Infrastructure and Services
(540) 231-2599

Picture of Deborah FultonDeborah Fulton
Associate Vice President, Enterprise Systems
(540) 231-0735

Vicki Jo HallVicki Hall
Director, Strategic and Operational Planning
(540) 231-5320

Carl HarrisCarl Harris
Chief Technology Architect
(540) 231-4319

No picture availableVacant
Associate Vice President, Advanced Research Computing
Please contact Scott Midkiff ( for questions or information.

Randolph C. MarchanyRandolph C. Marchany
University Information Technology Security Officer

Heather MayerHeather Mayer
Senior Director, IT Business and Finance

Ryan McDaniel Ryan McDaniel
Executive Director, Secure Identity Services
(540) 231-8710

David RaymondDavid Raymond
Director, Virginia Cyber Range
(540) 231-3809

Brenda van GelderBrenda van Gelder
Executive Director, Information Technology Policy and Strategic Engagement
(540) 231-1853

Picture not AvailableDawn A. Zimmer
Executive Director
Information Technology Experience and Engagement